FAAA is composed of 24 Australian alumni associations in Hong Kong. The Executive Committee of FAAA (FAAA Council)  is formed by the office bearers and representatives from each of the member alumni associations.

Office Bearer (2017 – 2019)

Chairman – Mr. Charles NG / Adelaide / [email protected]

Vice Chairmen – Mr. Ivan CHAN / FedUni / [email protected]

Vice Chairmen – Mr. Simon LEE / ANU / [email protected]

Secretary – Ms. Jenny HUANG / UNSW / [email protected]

Honorary Treasurer – Mr. Ivan NG / Newcastle / [email protected]

Supporting Services

Honorary Advisor – Ms. Lelia HO / Newcastle

Honorary Advisor – Mr. David CHAN / Monash

Honorary Legal Advisor – Ms. Amy LIU / Melbourne

IT Officer – Mr. Timothy LOK / Adelaide




University Representative Email Web Site
ANU Mr. Simon LEE
Adelaide Mr. Anthony LIU Facebook Group
Charles Sturt Mr. Samuel TUNG
Curtin Mr. Andrew MA
FedUni Mr. Ivan CHAN [email protected]
Flinders Mr. Joseph LEE
Griffith Ms. Shirley MAK
Macquarie Mr. Baldwin WAI [email protected]
Melbourne Ms. Phemie WONG [email protected]
Monash Mr. Jason CHEUNG
Newcastle Mr. Aaron CHIANG
New South Wales Mr. Steven Szeto
Queensland Ms. Pinky WONG  [email protected]
Queensland University of Technology Mr. James HO
RMIT Mr. Philip NG
South Australia Mr. Stephen SZE  [email protected]
Southern Queensland Mr. Joey KUNG  [email protected] USQ HK Chapter
Swinburne Mr. Jack YAU
Sydney Ms. Wendy HE
University of Technology Sydney Mr. KC CHEUNG  [email protected]
Victoria University
Western Australia
Western Sydney Ms Sherry YIP [email protected]
Wollongong Ms. Evelyne Raymond [email protected]



Year Chairman University
1996 – 1997 Mr Joseph Kwan QUT
1998 – 1999 Ms Amy Liu Melbourne
2000 – 2001 Mr John Lau South Australia
2002 – 2004 Ms Lelia Ho Newcastle
2005 – 2006 Mr David Chan Monash
2007 – 2008 Mr David Chan Monash
2009 – 2011 Mr David Chan Monash
2012 – 2015 Ms Alvina Chan Melbourne
2016 – 2017 Ms Shirley Mak Griffith

Permanent link to this article: